About Institute

Administration

Academics

Departments

R & D

T & P

Students

Admission 2020-2021

Admission

Alumni

IQAC

Facilities

More..

Academic Calender

Academic Calendar for the Session 2020-2021
SR. NO Activity Details Commencement Cessation Number Of Days
1 Conduction of Classes (Second Session –Even Semester) (II-III-IV Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 18 January 2021, Monday 22 May, 2021, Saturday 99
2 Conduction of Extra Classes- IIIrd Sem. (II Year- Lateral Entry) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 1st February 2021, Monday 27th February 2021,Saturday/ Up to W’-2020 Exam. 27
3 Commencement of Ist Sessional Exam. (II-III-IV Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 11th February,2021, Thursday 17th February, 2021, Wednesday 06
4 Departmental Academic Committee (DAC) Meeting Online /Offline as per Covid norms. March, 2021 March, 2021 01
5 Commencements of IInd Sessional Exam. (II-III-IV Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 15th March, 2021, Monday 20th March, 2021, Saturday 06
6 College Academic Advisory Board / CDC / BOG Meeting Online /Offline as per Covid norms. April, 2021 April, 2021 01
7 Commencement of IIIrd Sessional Exam. (II-III-IV Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 19th April,2021, Monday 24th April,2021, Saturday 06
8 Submission & Presentations of Final Year Thesis/ Minor Projects 3rd May,2021, Monday 22th May, 2021, Saturday 17
9 Preparation leaves before the starting of Summer Exam-2021. 24th May, 2021, Monday 29th May, 2021, Saturday 06
10 University Exam. Summer – 2021, As per University Time-Table. (Theory & Practical) Tentative Dates 31st May, 2021, Monday 04th July, 2021, Saturday 35
11 R & D/ Research Papers/ Research Proposals/ Grants Proposals- Related Work 24th May, 2021, Monday 04th July, 2021, Saturday 42
12 N.B.A./ N.A.A.C./ A.I.C.T.E./ D.T.E/ NPTL - Related Work 24th May, 2021, Monday 04th July, 2021, Saturday 42
13 S.T.T.P/ Workshops/ Refresher Courses/ F.D.P./ Academic Audit etc. for Staff 24th May, 2021, Monday 04th July, 2021, Saturday 42
14 Industrial Tour for Students (for Compulsory Branches) If Permitted July- August, 2021 After Sum.-21 Exam. July- August, 2021 15
15 Conduction of Classes (First Session) (I Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 1st February 2021, Monday 17th April 2021, Monday 61
16 Commencement of Ist Sessional Exam. (I Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 1th March,2021, Monday 6th March, 2021, Saturday 06
17 Commencements of IInd Sessional Exam. (I Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 25th March, 2021, Thursday 31th March, 2021, Wednesday 06
18 Commencement of IIIrd Sessional Exam. (I Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 12th April,2021, Monday 17th April,2021, Saturday 06
19 University Exam. Win. – 2020, As per University Time-Table. (Theory & Practical) Tentative Dates 19th April,2021, Monday 30th April,2021, Friday 11
20 Conduction of Classes (Second Session) (I Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 3rd May 2021, Monday 18th August 2021, Wednesday 90
21 Commencement of Ist Sessional Exam. (I Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 7th June,2021, Monday 12th June, 2021, Saturday 06
22 Commencements of IInd Sessional Exam. (I Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 5th July, 2021, Monday 10th July, 2021, Saturday 06
23 Commencement of IIIrd Sessional Exam. (I Year- Regular) Online /Offline as per Covid norms. 9th August, 2021, Monday 14th August,2021, Saturday 06
24 University Exam. Sum. – 2021, As per University Time-Table. (Theory & Practical) Tentative Dates 19th August, 2021, Thursday 28th August, 2021, Saturday 10

List of Holidays

Academic Session session
SR. NO Holidays and Festivals Date and Day
1 Independence Day (Flag Hoisting) 2020-08-15
2 Holiday “Ganesh Chaturthi” 2020-08-22
3 Holiday “Gauri Poojan” 2020-08-26
4 Anant Chaturdashi 2020-09-01
5 Holiday “Sarvapitru Amawasyya” 2020-09-17
6 Holiday “Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti” 2020-10-02
7 Holiday “Eid-A-Milad” 2020-10-30
8 Holiday “Gurunanak Jayanti” 2020-11-30
9 Holiday “Christmas” 2020-12-25
10 Republic Day (Flag Hoisting) 2021-01-26
11 Holiday “Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti” 2021-02-19
12 Holiday “Mahashivratri” 2021-03-11
13 Holiday “Dhulivandan” 2021-03-29
14 Holiday “Good Friday” 2021-04-02
15 Holiday “Gudhi Padwa” 2021-04-13
16 Holiday “Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti” 2021-04-14
17 Maharashtra Day 2021-05-01
18 Ramzan Id 2021-05-13
19 Buddha Pournima 2021-05-26
20 Holidays “Diwali” (13 Days) Tentative - Proposed 2020-11-09

Highlighting JDIET

Gallery

Copyrights © JDIET. All rights reserved.